CMMS

Why CMMS?

Does your company understand the real benefits of CMMS? You’re probably familiar with how accounting software helps your organization manage cash flows, pay suppliers and employees, and collect accounts receivable. Accounting software also provides management with important information to make better strategic decisions.

Just as accounting systems help manage the financial activities of your organization, maintenance management software provides your organization with the means to manage maintenance effectively. CMMS gives you the ability to capture information and make powerful decisions about the valuable assets of your organization, whether those assets are production equipment or rooms in a facility.

More specifically, CMMS provides you with the ability to do the following:

Effectively Plan Maintenance Functions
CMMS lets you take control of maintenance functions in your organization, giving you the freedom to move maintenance activities out of crisis mode and into planning mode.

Improve Productivity
CMMS improves your organization’s productivity by maximizing equipment uptime and keeping assets in peak operating condition. This reduces unplanned downtime and demand maintenance. Work efficiency is also achieved through better scheduling of maintenance staff.

Lower Overall Operating Costs
CMMS lets you control and lower maintenance department costs. You gain significant savings by preventing expensive repairs before they occur and improving the efficiency of routine maintenance tasks. And because you don’t stop paying employees when equipment isn’t functioning, preventing downtime also delivers lower operating costs.

Keep On Top of Legal Obligations and Liability
CMMS can remind you of inspections and preventive maintenance chores that are required by law. For example, facility management personnel may have the legal obligation to perform regular upkeep on various types of equipment (elevators, fire prevention systems, medical equipment, etc.). CMMS can make sure you know when maintenance is required, can keep reminding you until the work is actually done, and can preserve records proving that the necessary maintenance was completed. In this way, CMMS can protect your organization against lawsuits and other potential risks.

Source: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/cmms-maintenance-management-thomas-brodie

# Course Title Next Scheduled Date
1 TRAINING FOR FACILITY MANAGERS Thursday, June 29, 2017
2 Facility Management Career And business Training Tuesday, May 30, 2017
3 Facility Management Master Class Tuesday, October 24, 2017
4 Emergency Preparedness & Business Continuity Workshop Friday, March 24, 2017
5 Building Commissioning Operational Readiness Wednesday, March 22, 2017
6 Energy Management and Sustainability Workshop Friday, March 10, 2017
7 Facility Services Contracting & Procurement Workshop Wednesday, March 1, 2017
8 Asset Management /CMMS Workshop Thursday, March 23, 2017
9 Plumbing and Sewage Systems Maintenance Practical Training Friday, March 17, 2017
10 Generator & Electrical Maintenance Practical Training Thursday, March 16, 2017
11 Air-conditioning Maintenance Practical Training Wednesday, March 15, 2017
12 Facility Management Strategy Thursday, August 10, 2017
13 IFMA CERTIFIED FACILITY MANAGER  CREDENTIAL TRAINING Wednesday, July 26, 2017
14 Facility Maintenance Management Wednesday, June 14, 2017
15 Workplace Productivity Training Tuesday, May 23, 2017
16 Facility Management Operation (FMO) Wednesday, August 2, 2017
17 IFMA FACILITY MANAGEMENT ESSENTIALS Tuesday, July 4, 2017
18 IFMA FACILITY MANAGEMENT PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL TRAINING Monday, July 17, 2017
19 FACILITY MANAGEMENT MASTER CRAFT PROGRAM Tuesday, August 1, 2017