Maxmigold Facility Management Media

Overview

Facility Management Career & Business Training (FCB): This course is for professionals and students who wants to delve into facility management industry and or build a career in facility management. Modules in the course includes how to start and run an FM business, legal and regulatory compliance, business registration, FM market landscape and segmentation, FM contracts, professional certification and membership and FM skills and competencies.
Modules

Who Should Attend?

  • FM Practitioners
  • FM Services Providers including Architects, Engineers, Surveyors, Estate Managers, etc.

Modules

  1. How to Start a Business
  2. Business Plan
  3. Market Survey
  4. Business Registration
  5. Legal and Regulatory Compliance
  6. Professional Business Membership
  7. Business Success Principles
  8. FM Market Landscape
  9. Scope of FM Services
  10. FM Market Segmentation
  11. Types of FM Contract
  12. Education and Qualification
  13. Professional Certification
  14. Local Training Opportunities
  15. FM Skills and Competencies
  16. Types of FM Careers
  17. FM Job Opportunities
  18. FM Career Progression
  19. FM Services
  20. Working in FM Company Versus Client Company
  21. Various Forms of FM Department

Training Duration:

2 Days

Venue:

IFMA Secretariat:
369 Borno Way, Alagomeji, Yaba, Lagos

Training dates:

  • May 30th -31st
  • September 13th -14th

Training fees:

₦135, 000 per participant for training Facilitator, logistics, applicable materials and refreshments.

# Course Title Next Scheduled Date
1 TRAINING FOR FACILITY MANAGERS Friday, June 23, 2017
2 Facility Management Career And business Training Tuesday, May 30, 2017
3 Facility Management Master Class Tuesday, October 24, 2017
4 Emergency Preparedness & Business Continuity Workshop Friday, March 24, 2017
5 Building Commissioning Operational Readiness Wednesday, March 22, 2017
6 Energy Management and Sustainability Workshop Friday, March 10, 2017
7 Facility Services Contracting & Procurement Workshop Wednesday, March 1, 2017
8 Asset Management /CMMS Workshop Thursday, March 23, 2017
9 Plumbing and Sewage Systems Maintenance Practical Training Friday, March 17, 2017
10 Generator & Electrical Maintenance Practical Training Thursday, March 16, 2017
11 Air-conditioning Maintenance Practical Training Wednesday, March 15, 2017
12 Facility Management Strategy Thursday, August 10, 2017
13 IFMA CERTIFIED FACILITY MANAGER  CREDENTIAL TRAINING Wednesday, July 26, 2017
14 Facility Maintenance Management Wednesday, June 14, 2017
15 Workplace Productivity Training Tuesday, May 23, 2017
16 Facility Management Operation (FMO) Wednesday, August 2, 2017
17 IFMA FACILITY MANAGEMENT ESSENTIALS Tuesday, July 4, 2017
18 IFMA FACILITY MANAGEMENT PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL TRAINING Monday, July 17, 2017
19 FACILITY MANAGEMENT MASTER CRAFT PROGRAM Tuesday, August 1, 2017